Tuesday, May 4, 2010

2010-2011 Institute Fellows Announced

Congratulations to the recipients of our 2010-2011 Wisconsin Institute for Creative Writing Fellows in poetry, fiction, and playwriting. They are:

Sean Bishop, the Diane Middlebrook Poetry Fellow
MFA, University of Houston

Rebecca Hazelton, the Jay C. and Ruth Halls Poetry Fellow
PhD, Florida State University

Sterling Schildt, the James C. McCreight Fiction Fellow
MFA, University of Iowa

Andrew Mortazavi, the Carol Houck Smith Fiction Fellow
MFA, University of Arizona

Lydia Fitzpatrick, the Carl Djerassi Fiction Fellow
MFA, University of Michigan

Laurel Bastian, the Halls Emerging Artist Fellowship for a graduate of the University of Wisconsin-Madison's MFA Program

Sarah Gubbins, the Carl Djerassi Playwriting Fellow
MFA Northwestern University

Institute Fellows spend a year in Madison, teaching one course each semester, participating in program activities and, most important, writing. For more information about the Institute Fellowships, see the creative writing website: www.creativewriting.wisc.edu

1 comment:

  1. I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.