Monday, February 20, 2012

Fellows in the News

Our former fellows are winning so many awards and accolades this winter, we have to pack them all into one post!

Not just one, but two of our former fellows (Aimee Nezhukumatathil and Erika Meitner) made it onto Rita Dove's short "List of Young Poets to Watch," alongside former Brittingham Prizewinner Brian Teare.

2010-11 Carl Djerassi Fiction Fellow Lydia Fitzpatrick has been awarded a fellowship from The Elizabeth George Foundation.

2008-09 Halls Emerging Artist Fellow Emma Straub had her story collection, Other People We Married, re-released by Riverside this winter.

And finally, 2008-09 Jay C. and Ruth Halls Poetry Fellow Traci Brimhall will be the poet-in-residence at Ole Miss this summer.

Congratulations to all!

No comments:

Post a Comment