Monday, April 23, 2012

2012-13 Creative Writing Fellows Announced!

The 2012-13 Wisconsin Institute for Creative Writing Fellowships in fiction and poetry have been awarded! The recipients are:

Ari A. Banias, The Jay C. and Ruth Halls Poetry Fellowship, MFA: Hunter.

Sara Gelston, The Diane Middlebrook Poetry Fellowship. MFA: U of Illinois.

Miriam Cohen, The Carol Houck Smith Fiction Fellowship, MFA: Sarah Lawrence.

Jaquira Diaz, The Carl Djerassi Fiction Fellowship, MFA: University of South Florida.

Sarah Hulse, The James C. McCreight Fiction Fellowship, MFA: University of Oregon

Alyssa Knickerbocker, The Halls Emerging Artist Fellowship for a graduate of the University of Wisconsin-Madison's MFA program.

The Djerassi Playwriting fellow will be announced in a few weeks, so stay tuned for that.

Thank you to our generous donors and congratulations to the new fellows! We look forward to having you join us in the fall.

No comments:

Post a Comment