Tuesday, January 29, 2013

This year's judge, Naomi Shihab Nye, has just selected the 2014 winners of this year's Brittingham and Pollak Prizes. They are: Angela Sorby, from Milwaukee, for "The Sleeve Waves" (Pollak Prize) and Joanne Diaz, from Bloomington, Illinois, for "My Favorite Tyrants. The books will be published in February, 2014.

For Madison folks, please also mark your calendars for Thursday, April 18 when the 2013 winners, Greg Wrenn ("South of Jacksonville") and Craig Blais ("Centaur") will read in 6191 Helen C. White. More information about the UW Press's publication of "Centaur" can be found here.

No comments:

Post a Comment