Monday, March 21, 2011

The Council of Wisconsin Writers announced its 2010 awards today. Among those honored were the following former Institute fellows:

NICK LANTZ received the Posner Book-Length Poetry Award for his collection We Don't Know We Don't Know. REBECCA DUNHAM received honorable mention for her book The Flight Cage.

CHRIS MOHAR was awarded the Larry and Eleanor Sternig Award for Short Fiction for his story "The Five Points of Performance." The same story was published in The Southwest Review, where it was honored with the journal's McGinnis Ritchie Award.

Congratulations and On Wisconsin!

No comments:

Post a Comment